September 4, 2013

Litany of the Working Person

Give out.

Tired.

Tard.

(As Grandma Nano used to say.)

Plum tuckered out.

Spent.

Stick a fork in me, I’m done.

I’ve had it.

I’m toast.

Kaput.

Finito.

I’m outta here.

Get-up-and-go has got up and went.

No energy.

Pooped.

I got nuthin.’

I’m beat.

Worn out.

Weary.

Depleted.

Dead tired.

Fatigued.

(Sound familiar?)

Run ragged.

Run down.

Done in.

Bushed.

Worn to a frazzle.

Cansado.

Fatigado.

Aburrido.

Dog-tired.

Dead on my feet.

Exhausted.

Drooping.

Petered out.

I’m ready to drop.

I need a vacation.

I need a day off.

I need a break.

I need a nap.

But since I just got up…

I need coffee most of all.

You can get good java at Stripes.

Short Stop.

Gigi’s.

Nu-Way.

Topaz Confections.

And Willow Creek Café.

Or at church on Sunday.

The day of rest.

For some.

That’s Mason.

Leave a Reply

